Bear News Bears Man Journal
The Braydyn Bear Man 98.5 FM Podcast, WBRA
UnChained: The Story of Mikey "Dongwook" Ko From One of His Victims (Pt. III)
0:00
-53:43

UnChained: The Story of Mikey "Dongwook" Ko From One of His Victims (Pt. III)

In July of 2019, a vicious stabbing occurred at a music camp (Jacobs Academy) at Indiana University's Jacob School of Music in Bloomington, Indiana. The victim was a then thirteen-year-old girl, who met a boy, Mikey Ko the previous year. She was almost raped and was stabbed multiple times in the thigh and stomach. As vicious the crime Mikey committed, no one sounded the alarm, until I came into the picture. I was a victim of bullying and insults from Mikey Ko, I was a victim of a middle school shoving the problems away to make me feel worse. I bullied myself in 2016 and committed suicide multiple times until March 20, 2017. Since 2017, I have been stable, got help, treatment, graduated from high school, and will be a sophomore at Vincennes and Indiana University. It took me a while to get into a stable discussion about this boy. This is a four part series about my experience with Mikey Ko from when I knew him in 2013 until his arrest in 2019, and what he did to bully me and attempt to kill a girl.

In Part Three, I will be wrapping up talking about my personal story with Mikey Ko and the Tri-North Middle School in 2016. I also discuss the conflicts I had between seeing rapes at Bloomington Meadows Hospital's RTC Program before my eyes, leading up to my last suicide on March 20, 2017. The rest of the audio is from the UnReported documentary I made in 2021 for an Honors Impact Project at Vincennes University. I will leave the link here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oGxk30hMfrU&t=1378s

Stay blessed everyone, and let's prevent more shootings and murders in our country and create unity by addressing awareness for mental illness. 

--- Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/braydyn-giovanni-lents8/support

Discussion about this podcast

Bear News Bears Man Journal
The Braydyn Bear Man 98.5 FM Podcast, WBRA
A variety of podcasts posted by Braydyn Lents. Braydyn, The Television will include different (podcasts) like watching a television channel. This includes podcasts on fictional stories, sports, crime, The Indianapolis Colts, and the Indiana Hoosiers. So grab a remote and turn on the channel, Braydyn The Television, channel 7. Support this podcast: <a href="https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/braydyn-giovanni-lents8/support" rel="payment">https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/braydyn-giovanni-lents8/support</a>