Bear News Bears Man Journal
The Braydyn Bear Man 98.5 FM Podcast, WBRA
"The Blind Lines"- Trailer
0:00
-1:47

"The Blind Lines"- Trailer

On May 25, 2020, my high school special education counselor called my mom to inform her that I had won a contest. A few days later, I received a $500 scholarship from the school corporation, which made us very happy. However, things took a turn when I started attending Vincennes Junior College in Indiana for the 2020-21 academic year amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. I discovered that special education was not what I thought it was, and it was heavily promoted as education for the worst of the worst. Upon further investigation, I found out that the special education program at the college was a major fraud, and it was all about greed rather than helping students.

It took four years and a lawsuit by NFL linebacker Michael Ohr against the Touhe family for me to realize that my high school dreams had crashed into a brick wall. This problem is not just limited to me - it has affected children across the United States. Greed and programs that are supposed to help the needy are issues that many do not want to address. However, in The Blind Lines, a one-year investigation by The Bear Man Journal, freelance journalist Braydyn Lents, and Bear Man Films, we explore corruption in special education. We aim to shed light on the issue and encourage schools to take necessary action.

Episode 1 of The Blind Lines will air on May 14th.

--- Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/braydyn-giovanni-lents8/support

0 Comments
Bear News Bears Man Journal
The Braydyn Bear Man 98.5 FM Podcast, WBRA
A variety of podcasts posted by Braydyn Lents. Braydyn, The Television will include different (podcasts) like watching a television channel. This includes podcasts on fictional stories, sports, crime, The Indianapolis Colts, and the Indiana Hoosiers. So grab a remote and turn on the channel, Braydyn The Television, channel 7. Support this podcast: <a href="https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/braydyn-giovanni-lents8/support" rel="payment">https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/braydyn-giovanni-lents8/support</a>